Reviews

4.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 Star
91%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
E – 22 hours ago

Classic Guest House
The Alamo is tucked in a tree lined street right across from Klevingrove Oark. The architecture is beautiful with stunning woodwork& high ceilings. The staff are friendly and kind. It’s clean, beautifully appointed and the breakfasts are very good and always with a lovely presentation. If you can score a massage with Henrietta please do so. It was an incredible experience and offered in a beautiful spa room right downstairs. A 5 star rating

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review Ellen! We are so glad you were able to enjoy a Relax at the Alamo Spa treatment with Henrietta during your time with us. We hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future :)

Joanne and D – 22 hours ago

A plus
We loved it! The furnishings, the decor, the receptionists, the breakfasts, the staff were courteous, kind and helpful.One of the best of all the places we’ve stayed in while traveling in Europe!

K – 2 days ago

Great stay
Lovely stay at the Alamo. Handy location for sights, staff all friendly and helpful, and they do a great cooked breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Karen! It was a pleasure to host you!

Stephanie G – 2 days ago

Excellent
We were welcomed and supported both in meeting a work colleague and in dining and music arrangements. Particular thanks to Neaky. Thoroughly recommend!

Response

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review Stephanie! We are happy to have accommodated you with your meetings. We hope we can welcome you here sometime again.

K – 4 days ago

Perfect location!
Great location out of city center, but easy to catch a bus.Breakfast was FANTASTIC and loved the rooms!

Response

It was a pleasure to host you Kim! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Steven L – 5 days ago

Beautiful Hotel
You have a gorgeous hotel and provide a lovely delicious breakfast. The hotel location was perfect for us and quiet. We did have a parking issue, and the hotel helped us work through it. We will definitely stay there again if we ever get back to Glasgow.

Response

Thank you for leaving a great review Stephen! We are happy to have been able to assist with the parking situation. Thank you for your kind patience and understanding. It was a pleasure to host you both!

Joyce K – 5 days ago

Fantastic
The Alamo Guest House is the perfect choice in the West End and only a 20 minute walk to city center. It’s within walking distance to museums, all types of restaurants and beautiful green spaces. The bed is comfortable, the breakfasts delicious and the staff is friendly and very helpful; many are students from the adjacent university. Highly recommend for a visit to Glasgow.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Joyce! Our staff loved hosting you and are so grateful to hear they were able to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Gennadiy C – 5 days ago

Very pleased
Clean , comfortable, good breakfast, historic building with some charm. Great overall

Response

Thank you for your 5 stars Gennadiy!

Arjen S – 1 week ago

Fantastic place to stay
We stayed for 4 nights and we loved it. The Guest house is surrounded with good restaurants, bars, musea and a park. Breakfast was one of the best i ever had. All the people of the Guest house were very friendly and helpfull.Our room was good with a nice bed and we had the bathroom outside our room with a bath and a nice shower.If we go back to Glasgow we will come again!

Response

Thank you for a wonderful review Arjen! We are so happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and found some more wonderful places to cycle! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Elizabeth Mitchell– 1 week ago

Amazing Experience
We would recommend the Alamo to anyone coming to Glasgow. Thanks to the all staff for their excellent service.Beth and Gord

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.